Eligibility Requirements

Organizations located within the following 10 metropolitan Atlanta counties are eligible to apply:

  • Cherokee
  • Clayton
  • Cobb
  • DeKalb
  • Douglas
  • Fayette
  • Fulton
  • Gwinnett
  • Henry
  • Rockdale

Please review the following to see if your organization aligns with ours:

Organizations that provide the following services are NOT eligible to apply:

  • Advocacy
  • Animal protection and wildlife preservation (including zoos and aquariums)
  • Arts and culture
  • Camps
  • Churches
  • Civil rights, social action and advocacy
  • Community improvement (including community action agencies and chambers of commerce)
  • Conservation/environments (including environmental education, gardens, and nature centers)
  • Emergency disasters and safety
  • Food, nutrition and agriculture
  • Health-related and medical research
  • Higher education (excluding preselected institutions)
  • Housing development
  • International organizations
  • Legislative or lobbying associations
  • Membership benefit
  • Mental health, counseling and crisis intervention
  • Professional associations/membership organizations
  • Public foundations and community funds
  • Public policy and affairs
  • Public school districts
  • Public schools (including individual charter schools)
  • Recreational and social clubs
  • Religious organizations and/or religious orders
  • Temporary homeless shelters

The Foundation reserves the right to make grants to organizations proactively and/or to organizations that may fall outside our current areas of interest or geographic parameters.